Skip to main content

2019-20 School Calendar

2019-2020 Calendar MOUNTAIN PINE SCHOOL DISTRICT #46 

August

Aug. 6-8 Tue-Thur - Teacher PD (Mandatory) (8 PD Days out of 10) (No Students)

Aug. 8 Thur - Carnival/Open House (5-8 PM) (Contract work days - 2)

Aug. 12 Mon - Garland County PD (Mandatory) (9 PD days out of 10)

Aug. 14 Wed - First Day of School

 

September

Sept. 2 Mon - Labor Day Holiday (No School)

 

October

Oct. 11 Fri - End 1st Qtr. (42 days)

Oct. 17 Thur - Parent/Teacher Conferences (3:30-7:30 PM) Report Cards (Contract Work Days - 2)

 

November

Nov. 25-29 Mon-Fri - Thanksgiving Holiday (No School)

 

December

Dec. 20 Fri - End 2nd Qtr. (45 days)

Dec. 23 Mon - Begins Christmas Holiday (No School)

 

January

Jan. 6 Mon - Teacher PD (Mandatory) (10 PD Days out of 10) (No Students)

Jan. 7 Tue - Students Return

Jan. 20 Mon - Martin Luther King’s Day (No School)

 

February

Feb. 17 Mon - President’s Day (No School)

 

March

Mar. 13 Fri - End 3rd Qtr. (47 days)

Mar. 19 Thur - Parent/Teacher Conferences and Report Cards (3:30-7:30 PM) (Contract Work Days - 2)

Mar. 23-27 Mon-Fri - Spring Break (No School)

 

April

April 10 Fri - Good Friday (No School)

 

May

May 8 Fri - Senior Graduation @ Mountain Pine

May 22 Fri - Last day for students/End 4th Qtr. Report Cards (44 days) (178 total instructional days)