Skip to main content

2018-19 School Calendar

2018-2019 Calendar MOUNTAIN PINE SCHOOL DISTRICT #46 (Revised 1-15-19) 
August 
Aug. 6-9 Mon-Thur Teacher In-service (Mandatory) (8 Days) (No Students) 
Aug. 9 Thur Carnival/Open House (5-8 PM) 
Aug. 13 Mon First Day of School 
September 
Sept. 3 Mon No School/Labor Day Holiday 
October 
Oct. 12 Fri End 1st ADM Qtr. (44 days) 
Oct. 16 Tue P/T Conference (3:30-7:30) Report Cards (Contract Work Day 1) 
Oct. 22 Mon Garland County Mini Conference (9) (No School) 
November 
Nov. 19-23 Mon-Fri Thanksgiving Holiday (No School) 
December 
Dec. 20 Thur Last Half Day of School before Holiday/End 2nd ADM Qtr. (42 ½  days) 
Dec. 21 Fri Begins Christmas Holiday 
January 
Jan. 7 Mon Teacher In-service (Mandatory) (No Students) (10 days) 
Jan. 8 Tue Students Return 
Jan. 11 Fri Report Cards 
Jan. 21 Mon Martin Luther King’s Day (No School) 
February 
Feb. 18 Mon President’s Day (No School) 
March 
Mar. 15 Fri End 3rd ADM Qtr. (46 ½  days) 
Mar. 18-22 Mon-Fri Spring Break 
Mar. 28 Thur P/T Conf (3:30-7:30 PM) (Contract Work Day 2) 
April 
April 19 Fri. (Good Friday No School) 
May 
May 10 Fri Senior Graduation @ Mountain Pine 
May 27 Mon Memorial Day (No School) 
May 28 Tue Last half day for students/End 4th ADM Qtr. (44 ½ days)/Report Cards.